Recommended Video:

Coach: Matt LeFevre, 1st season at Shepaug following six years as varsity assistant at Northwestern Regional and 10 years directing an AAU program in New Hartford.

Assistant coaches: Chris Dennis and Steve Pickett.

2012-2013 record: 4-16.

Losses to graduation: Fred Cheney, Lucas Guliano, Chris Lowe, Dylan McAward, Kellen Rikhoff, Mike Anson, Peyton Kay and Spencer Ylagan.

Coach's outlook: "Having lost five starters to graduation, we will be young this year, made up of mostly sophomores and juniors. The players are very enthusiastic coming into the season and are working hard. We will strive to improve each and every day in practice and in each and every game."

Seniors: Dean Hill and Joshua Reutzel.

Juniors: Liam Kay, Sam Krebs, Ben Levine, Robert McCarthy, Michael Taylor and Griffin Ylagan.

Sophomores: Alberto Espinosa, Ryan LaMay, Clayton Schneider, Connor Schur, Ryan Welsh and Steve Williams.

Freshmen: Hunter Albee, Ralph Caprilozzi, Eamon Crossley, Connor Douskey, Isaac Grunberg, Fernando Pires, Sean Welsh and Nick Yedowitz.