The Gunnery has honored students from the Greater New Milford area who achieved honors, high honors, denoted with an asterisk, or dean's list, denoted with two asterisks, for the 2008-09 academic year.

Each student's class is indicated in parentheses:

Zachary Stein of Bridgewater ('09); Zoey Greco* of Kent ('09); Chris Schwartz ('11) and Kevin Tarsa** ('09) of New Milford; Colin Loyd of New Preston ('10); Brandon Lundie of Roxbury ('10); Edwin Pequignot Jr. of Kent* ('09); Ian Engelberger ('09) and Karen Layman* ('09) of Warren; and Charlotte Carew-Miller* ('12), John Charles ('11), Christina Cornell ('09), Nicholas Cornell* ('09) and Margaret Theobald ('09) of Washington.