Now that NASCAR is in the second week of the Chase, who do you think will win the championship?

I can honestly say I don't have a clue.

They started the Chase with Kyle Busch leading the points, followed by Kevin Harvick, Jeff Gordon, Matt Kenseth, Carl Edwards, Jimmie Johnson, Kurt Busch, Ryan Newman, Tony Stewart, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Brad Keselowski and Denny Hamlin.

These guys are some of the most talented race car drivers in the world, and I say it's game on.

I believe any one of these guys is capable of winning the championship.

But, with that in mind, don't forget about all the rivalries going on between many of the teams.

When you're running for a championship, do you really want to retaliate against someone when you could possibly wreck yourself?

I don't think so and I don't think your sponsor would appreciate it either.

But let's take a minute to look at all the guys who are upset with each other.

Kyle Busch and Harvick, Edwards and Keselowski, Juan Montoya and Newman, Montoya and Clint Bowyer, Johnson and Kurt Busch, and Brian Vickers and Marcus Ambrose have all had run-ins with each other, so you know there's going to be some payback at some point.

Something else that could affect a driver winning or losing a race -- or the championship -- is teammates.

Harvick is the only Richard Childress Racing driver who doesn't have a teammate in the Chase and I think that could give him an advantage.


Because if his teammates are not running for the championship, they are more likely to move over and let him get a bonus point for leading a lap.

If a driver is competing against a teammate for the same title, why would he give another driver the chance to gain any extra points at all?

In the beginning of this column I said I didn't have a clue who is going to win the championship.

I've just changed my mind. I'm going with Harvick. I think he will win the championship because he has three teammates who didn't make the Chase and they can help him a lot.

The Sprint Cup guys are in Loudon, N.H., Sunday starting at 2 p.m. on ESPN.