Voting info at a glance

Voters will mark ballots, filling in bubbles next to the candidates they wish to vote for and insert the ballot in optical scanners, which will be used throughout the state.

Voters should be prepared to show identification, preferably a photo ID.

Absentee ballots are available in the town clerk's office in area town halls.

Residents who have not registered to vote may vote for president on a Presidential Ballot at the town clerk's office in the town where you reside or have lived within the past 30 days. You will need a photo ID or proof of residence, such as a utility bill or bank statement with your name and address.

Hours: Polls will be open Tuesday from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. in all area towns.

New Milford polling places

District 1: Northville Elementary School, Hipp Road.

District 2: Catherine E. Lillis Administration Building, 50 East St.

District 3: John Pettibone School, Pickett District Road.

District 4: Gaylordsville firehouse, Kent Road.

District 5: Schaghticoke Middle School, Hipp Road.

District 6: Hill and Plain School, Old Town Park Road.

District 7: Sarah Noble Intermediate School, Sunny Valley Road. Note: This is a change. There is NO VOTING at the Lanesville fire station.

Final New Milford results will be tabulated in the E. Paul Martin Meeting Room on the second floor of town hall.

In Bridgewater, voters will cast their ballots at the firehouse on Route 133 near the center of town.

In Washington, Kent, Sherman, Warren and Roxbury, voters will cast ballots in their respective town halls.