The past and future were celebrated at Roxbury Town Hall as 32 students received scholarships from the Roxbury Scholarship Foundation.

RSF directors Anthony Benivegna and Chris Mackenzie presented the awards and First Selectman Barbara Henry offered opening remarks at the June 6 ceremony.

Barbara Cover, the past president of the Roxbury Scholarship Foundation and one of the very first recipients of a Roxbury Scholarship Foundation Scholarship in 1971, paid tribute to the generosity of the Roxbury families that have made the foundation such a success and spoke of the tremendous strides that the foundation has made in helping students realize their ambitions.

This year, recipients ranged from high school graduates to continuing college students.

Recipients include Allie Steers (Jerry DiGioa Scholarship); Joscelyn Norris (Judge Mildred Erwin Scholarship and an RSF General Fund Scholarship); Shealyn Kennedy (Christy Hoffer Scholarship), Maxwell Krantz (Lloyd George Green Scholarship and an RSF General Fund Scholarship); Clayton Schneider (Raymond P. Hunicke Scholarship); and Jack Nevin (Allen Hurlburt Scholarship).

Also, Michael Galinski (Norman and Clara Hurlbut Scholarship and a RSF General Fund Scholarship); Elaina da Fonte (Inga-Britta Mills Scholarship); Lauren Desrochers (Eloie and William C. Juram III Scholarship); Nadia Racz (Phylis Kruse Scholarship); Grace Harty (Denise Lauriat Scholarship); Emma Krebs (Susan and Bernard Mattuck Scholarship); John da Fonte (Charles and Janice Russell Scholarship); Ashley Mulhare (Norman Schidle Scholarship); and Tabor Wanag (Graden and Roselle Cooper Scholarship and an RSF General Fund Scholarship).

Also, Olivia Meyer, Sofia Mancinone, Haley Smith and Lauren Bresson (Toplands Farm Scholarship); Michael McCluskey (Joseph Thomas Awlasewicz Scholarship); Ethan Hibbard (Gertrude Lingsch Scholarship); Matthew Marchese (Lewis and Ethel Hurlbut Scholarship and an RSF General Fund Scholarship); Amanda Kovatch and Eamon Crossley (James and Mary Rant Weaver Scholarship); Martin Meyer, Haley Pesce, Jack Pesce and Avery Serra (Rejean and Maurice W. Metzler, Jr. Scholarship); and Grace Wagnblas and Brianna Cichowski (Roxbury Historical Society’s Robert A. Hodges Scholarship and an RSF General Fund Scholarship).

Tiernan Crossley and Jack Schneider each received the Bucky Lowe Memorial Scholarship, a one-time scholarship created this year by Bucky Lowe’s granddaughter, Amy Lowe, as part of her Shepaug High School senior project.