An amendment to the School Construction Grants Bill and the bill, if approved by the co-chairs of the Education Committee, will be introduced and voted on by the full Connecticut Legislature at the special session on June 29 and June 30.

The selectmen of Region 12’s three towns — Washington, Roxbury, Bridgewater — urge residents to call or email each of the co-chairmen, asking them to approve the support of the amendment and the bill. It will establish Shepaug Valley School as an additional Agriscience STEM Academy in Connecticut.

Co-chairs are: Sen. Gayle Slossberg, 860-240-0482,; and Rep. Andrew Fleischmann, 860-240-0429,