Primaries today in Bridgeport, Stratford

Primary polls are open Tuesday from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. in Bridgeport and Stratford, as well as other communities as candidates vie for spots on the November ballot.

n In Bridgeport, registered Democrats in four City Council districts will choose two candidates in each district for November.

135th Council District: Incumbents Warren Blunt and Richard Bonney, both endorsed by the Democratic Town Committee, are being challenged by Isa Mujahid, Mary

McBride-Lee and Peter Clarke.

Voters will cast ballots in Park City Magnet School, 1526 Chopsey Hill Road; Wilbur Cross School, 1775 Reservoir Ave.; Hallen School, 51 Omega Ave.; and Read Middle School, 130 Ezra St.

136th Council District: Carlos Silva and Angel DePara, both incumbents endorsed by the Democratic Town Committee, face a challenge from Mark Trojanowski.

Voters will cast ballots at St. Paul's Evangelical Lutheran Church, 1475 Noble Ave.; Geraldine Johnson School, 475 Lexington Ave.; and Read Middle School, 130 Ezra St. Because of construction at Columbus School, people who usually vote there instead will vote at Geraldine Johnson School.

137th Council District: Endorsed candidates Lydia Martinez and Manuel Ayala are being challenged by City Council member Maria Valle, who was denied renomination by the town committee, and Christina Ayala.

Polling stations are at Luis Muñoz Marin School, 479 Helen St., and Bridge Academy, 401 Kossuth St.

138th Council District: Incumbents Robert Curwen and Richard Paoletto, endorsed by the town committee, face challenges from Andrew Fardy, Ann Barney, the Rev. James F. Morton and Tyreke Bird.

Balloting takes place at John F. Kennedy Campus, 700 Palisade Ave., and Thomas Hooker School, 138 Roger Williams Road.

Questions: Contact the Registrars of Voters Office, 203-576-7281.

n In Stratford, there is a townwide primary for the Republican mayoral nomination. State Rep. John Harkins, endorsed by the Republican Town Committee, is being challenged by Jonathan Best.

All of the town's polling stations are open in this primary for registered Republicans to cast ballots in their usual district.

Town Council District 4: Democrats will choose between Jason Santi, the candidate endorsed by the Democratic Town Committee, and Michael Singh, a former Town Council member. District polling stations are at Stratford Academy's Johnson House, 719 Birdseye St., and Franklin School, 1895 Barnum Ave.

Zoning Commission District 3: Democratic incumbent Jim Sheridan, endorsed by the town committee, is being challenged by Greg Wanamaker. Polling stations in this race are at Nichols School, 396 Nichols Ave., and Wooster Middle School, 150 Lincoln St.

Questions: Contact the Registrars of Voters Office, 203-385-4048.