The Kent Art Association has announced the winners of its third annual juried photography show, which opened Nov. 10.

KAA president Connie Horton handed out certificates and checks to the award-winning photographers, including one in a new category added this year, The People’s Choice Award.”

Judges were Jeffrey Kellner and Karin Smith.

The award winning photographers are: Abby Ripley of New Milford for her photograph “Mexican Wolf” (Best in Show); Cynthia O’Connor of Sherman for her photograph “The Bowls” (award for color photography); Nina McKilty of Larchmont, N.Y., for her photograph “Queen Ann’s Lace” (award for black and white photography; Sergio Villaschi of Warren for his photograph “That Time of the Day” (award for digital art); Susan Reinberg of Woodbury for her photograph “Blue Chairs” (Award of Excellence); and Lynn Mellis of Kent for her photograph “Bull Mountain in Early Morning” (Award of Excellence); and Karen Chase of Kent for her photograph “Stand Off” (People’s Choice Award).

In addition to the photography show, a retrospective show of the works of the late Frank Federico, a former president, is on view.

Federico was a well-known Litchfield County artist and art instructor and a 2012 Pastel Society of America Hall of Fame honoree.

The photography show will be open Thursdays through Sundays from 1 to 5 p.m. through Dec. 1. The gallery will be closed on Thanksgiving but will be open Nov. 23-24 until 8 p.m. during the town’s Champagne Stroll.

On view on the front lawn is a stainless steel sculpture of a 1920s Flapper created especially for the KAA 95th year celebration by the David Herman Gallery of Kent.

For more information, visit or call 860-927-3989.