The Kent Art Association has announced the winners of its recent 26th annual student show.

The judges, KAA President Connie Horton and photographer Karin Smith selected eight students, one from each of the seven participating secondary schools, toreceive an Award of Excellence, as well as an additional award for sculpture.

Winners are Zoe Davis Bowers from the Gunnery for "Untitled"; Stanley Hsia of Kent School for "Mom"; Conner Hutchisen of South Kent School for "Stormy Sea"; Eugene Dolan of Marvelwood School for "Untitled”; Ella Matsudaira of Housatonic Valley Regional High School for "Avocado Seed"; Mariana Cabrera of Millbrook High School for "Flores"; and Shjon Whitehead of Trinity Pawling School for "Negative Space Drawing with Shelf.”

The Award for Sculpture was given to Jenna Coy from Millbrook High School for her sculpture "Mysterious Dream.”