Voters will go to the polls Tuesday in seven towns in the Greater New Milford area to cast their ballots for top officials to lead the state and nation.

Their choices for governor and lieutenant governor are the teams of Republican candidates Tom Foley and Mark Boughton and Democratic candidates Dan Malloy and Nancy Wyman, as well as Independent party candidates Thomas Marsh and Cicero Booker Jr.

The U.S. Senate race matches Republican Linda McMahon, Democrat Richard Blumenthal, the Independent party's Warren Mosler and Connecticut for Lieberman Party's Dr. John Mertens.

Competing for the U.S. Congressional seat from the 5th District are Democratic incumbent Chris Murphy and Republican challenger Sam Caligiuri.

The state attorney general race is between Democrat George Jepsen and Republican Martha Dean, as well as Stephen Fornier running on both the Green and Independent party tickets.

Voters will also choose state General Assembly representatives, state treasurer, state comptroller, secretary of the state and probate judges for the newly formed Housatonic and Southbury probate districts.

To see the ballots from all seven towns and profile stories on the Housatonic and Southbury probate races, see Pages S6-7.