To the Editor:

As Election Day fast approaches, the citizens of New Milford are being asked to vote on who will lead the town for the next two years.

As Mayor Pat Murphy will be running unopposed, the election will be for the Town Council, Board of Finance, zoning, planning, Zoning Board of Appeals and Assessment Appeals.

These boards interact with citizens, town staff, business owners, nonprofits and others all to make New Milford a better place to live, work and raise a family.

I humbly ask for your support for our Republican ticket:

For Town Council -- Pete Bass, Katy Francis, Tom Esposito, Joe Failla, Beth Falder and Paul Szymanski.

For Board of Finance -- Joanne Chapin, Walter O'Connor and Bill Hall.

For the Board of Education -- Angela Chastain, Wendy Faulenbach, David Littlefield, John Spatola and Teresa Volinski.

For the Board of Assessment Appeals -- Sheri-Lynne Gunn.

For the Planning Commission -- Rich Morea, Joe Davis and Mike Nahom.

For Zoning -- Bill Taylor and Charles Bogie.

For the Zoning Board of Appeals -- Martin Monteiro and Pauline Brannigan.

We have an experienced team who have worked together with the common ideal of working to make New Milford a better place, from a upgraded bond rating for the town, economic development assistance, farmland preservation, road maintenance to a quality education at an affordable rate.

Teamwork and an eye on the common good make the process happen.

We know there is a lot more to do and are looking forward, with your vote, to continue the process.

From higher education possibilities, new and existing business expansion and jobs, expanded recreation opportunities to continuing efficiencies in government, we are focused on your municipal tax dollars and how they are spent.

With your support, we can continue on our path of good governance at an affordable rate for you, the citizen of New Milford.

For more information on our team, please see our Facebook page at New Milford Republican Town Committee or visit

Thank you for the opportunity to again serve our great town.

God bless.

Pete Bass



Town Committee

New Milford