[Editor's Note: The following is a letter to all New Milford voters, the Town Council, the Board of Finance, the Board of Education Members, Mayor Pat Murphy, Superintendent of Schools JeanAnn Paddyfote and staffs.]

Thank you to all who participated in this year's New Milford budget process.

From preparing for the budget process by the mayor and superintendent and their staffs, to department heads reviewing their budgets through budget deliberations with the Town Council and Board of Finance, along with the Board of Education, and finally the voters who came out and voted, thank you.

Let's continue moving New Milford forward.

God Bless.

Pete Bass

Vice chairman

Town Council

New Milford