Annual dinner

Spirits were high last Friday night at Water Witch Hose Co. #2’s annual dinner. About 180 people attended the special event that featured hors d’oeuvres, dinner, music and dancing, the department’s annual meeting, awards and the recognition of honorary members. Two members — George Buckbee and Lyn Miller — were each presented 50-year pins, oldest member Paul Hulton was honored as the longest member with 65 years, and Robert Webster was presented the Chief’s Award.

Fire Chief Todd Russell also introduced the 2017 officers. They are 1st assistant chief Dean Newkirk, 2nd assistant chief Richard Squires Jr., captain Edward Noonan, first lieutenant Kurt Elsessor, second lieutenant Brian Bollaro, steward James Galbraith, president Fred Aldrich, secretary William Byrd and treasurer Lyn Miller. For more photographs, visit